Friday , 22 September 2017
Breaking News
Home » Africa » NUC suspends licences of seven private universities

NUC suspends licences of seven private universities

National Universities CommissionThe National Universities Commission, a regulatory body in charge of activities in all Nigerian Universities has suspended the operational licences of seven private universities for allegedly violating its guidelines in physical facilities and academic programmes.

The affected universities are: Madonna University, Okija; Caritas University, Enugu; Achievers Uinversity, Osun; Lead City University, Ibadan; Obong University, Obong and Tansian University, Umunya.

NUC spokesman, Mallam Ibrahim Yakassai confirmed the suspension of the varsities to a Nigerian daily( Not BusinessDay) on Wednesday night.

“The operators of the universities affected know their offences because so many times, we have informed them about their failings but they did not take necessary steps to address their shortcomings. Anyway, It’s just a suspension and it will be lifted as soon as they do the correct things,” he said.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

About Universities News • Free Website Templates - Downlaod Full Themes